Finally finished the "Herding Cats" challenge.

September 15, 2008 at 9:32 pm (Herding Cats, Reading challenges)

herdthosecats

For this challenge, I read Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, The Book Thief, and The Eight. They were all very good. I probably wouldn’t have picked up ANY of them on my own, but I’m glad I read them. I think my over-all favorite was The Book Thief, but The Eight was so very intriguing. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan was quite a different change of pace for me, though a good read as well.

1 Comment

  1. Vasilly said,

    I’m glad you liked The Book Thief, it’s one of my favorite reads. I’m currently reading Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, but haven’t heard of The Eight. Maybe I’ll put it on my TBR list.

Leave a Reply

