Booking Through Thursday: Vacation Spots

July 17, 2008 at 12:15 pm (Booking Through Thursday, Memes) (, , )

btt2Today’s Booking Through Thursday questions:

Do you buy books while on vacation/holiday?

Do you have favorite bookstores that you only get to visit while away on a trip?

What/Where are they?

I actually don’t really go on vacation. To date, my husband and I have never been on a vacation together. I’m working on it, but it could be a while yet.

I do sometimes go visit my mother who lives, actually, not that far from us. We’re in Seattle, she’s in the suburbs. By car it is about half an hour. Because my hubby and I don’t own a car, we have to bus out there and usually bus back (though sometimes she or my sister, Danielle, will drive us back). The bus trip can take up to two and a half hours, depending on the day and the time. Generally, though, it only takes about an hour and a half to get to the transit center out there, where they pick us up (otherwise, it would take MUCH longer to get there – I’ve done it before and thanks, but no thanks). Still, if it is a holiday, or a day my mother is working the night shift, we often end up spending the night. This is usually decided last minute… so I always bring a book in my bag. Sometimes two. Or three. You can never have too many with you.

Don’t forget to get your entries in for my giveaway (a three-month membership to Paperspine).

2 Comments

  1. Booking Through Thursday: Vacation Spots | My Redhead Girl said,

    […] See the original post: Booking Through Thursday: Vacation Spots […]

  2. Sally said,

    Most of my “vacations” have been to visit family.

Leave a Reply

