Word/sentence challenge

June 29, 2008 at 3:45 am (Read-a-thon)

Leave a comment OR blog yourself (you’re all doing both anyway, right?!)  for one or both (or neither?) of the following:

A – strangest new vocabulary word found during entire read-a-thon

B – most interesting /  annoying / favorite RUN ON sentence encountered.

My word? Asafoetida. Found in Gluten-Free Girl by Shauna James Ahern. It’s an Indian spice – a powdered gum resin. Apparently, it contains gluten or is packaged with gluten or something. I’m going to avoid it like the plague.

5 Comments

  1. bkclubcare said,

    good job! oh and I love the button – very colorful.

    PS We need to fix your link-back?! I think you have a box in your wordpress profile not filled out – worry abt it after the RAT.

    KEEP READING!

  2. Nymeth said,

    I’d never seen that word before. I’m not allergic to gluten, but I do generally avoid all spices like the plague 😛

  3. Trish said,

    Yup, that’s a pretty strange word!! I haven’t come across a whole lot tonight.

  4. Eva said,

    We’re in the home stretch!! *happy dance*

    And that is a really weird word. lol

  5. gautami tripathy said,

    This spice is good for digestion. I should know. I am Indian!

Leave a Reply

