Read-a-thon

June 10, 2008 at 4:42 am (Contests, Reading challenges)

Dewey is hosting a 24-hour read-a-thon on June 28th, 2008. I’m enough of a geek to go ahead and do this (provided that this isn’t the weekend Jeremy’s father stops by on his way to Alaska and Jeremy doesn’t have anything else planned for us). I fully expect my brain to be mush by the end, but if I do this, it’ll help make sure I get to the half-way point for my goal of 100 books by the end of the year.

Please feel free to join the read-a-thon or sponsor a reader and donate to Reading Is Fundamental.

4 Comments

  1. Laura said,

    Good for you! It sounds like lots of fun to me (yes, nerd alert! 🙂 )! Have you decided what books you are going to read?

  2. Trish said,

    I’ve been thinking about doing this as well, but maybe for only part of the time! Have fun–and good luck with your goal.

  3. ravenous reader said,

    This read a thon sounds so appealing…maybe I’ll give it a try.

    I’m glad you’re feeling better 🙂

  4. bkclubcare said,

    I’m going to be a cheerleader so get ready for some “You can DOOOOO it”‘s from me.

Leave a Reply

