I’ve been sick…

May 28, 2008 at 10:03 pm (Book Reviews)

I’ve been sick for the past few days and I’ll probably be sick through the weekend. I come home from work, pass out, then get up for a couple of hours, pass out again, get up, go to work… a lot of sleeping involved. I get sick a lot so I can’t take time off from work for something like this (sore throat, runny nose, worn out) but I sure wish I could. So I’ve not been reading a whole lot, although I am doing some reading at work. I’ve got a couple of books I want to review that I’ve read, but for now, I thought I’d list the books that I reviewed for Paperspine this month.

Un Lun Dun by China Mieville – does it make me a bad reader that I kept thinking “This would make a delightful animated movie?”

Nobody’s Princess by Esther Friesner – Helen of Troy’s younger years

Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin – I liked this one a lot better than I thought I would. Nearly brought me to tears.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – I think that I might be the last book blogger to read this book. Very good. Did you know I lived in Germany for a few years?

If you’ve reviewed any of these books, please comment on the post reviewing it. Let me know where your review is and I’ll link back to it.

4 Comments

  1. Trish said,

    Hope you feel better! I read The Book Thief and loved it–too lazy (and short on time) to leave a link right now. πŸ˜‰

  2. Laura said,

    I thought I was the last blogger to read The Book Thief! πŸ™‚ I thoroughly enjoyed it! I hope you feel better soon!

  3. bibliophylia said,

    Another redhead who reads! Believe it or not, I haven’t read The Book Thief either. So you aren’t alone πŸ™‚

  4. bkclubcare said,

    >>does it make me a bad reader?<<

    No, I think it is great!

    and I haven’t read The Book Thief yet. It keeps getting pushed further down the list, too. This may move it back up a little.

    HOpe you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

