Weekly Geeks #2

May 4, 2008 at 2:02 pm (Weekly Geeks) (, , )

For “Weekly Geeks” this week, Dewey suggested that we all adopt a policy that Darla of “Books and Other Thoughts” uses with her blog. If Darla reviews a book, and you email her a link to your own review of the book, she’ll add the link to her post.

Frankly, I think that this is a FANTASTIC idea. It gives alternate points of view, which is good. I know that sometimes I’ve loved a book but others have hated it. Others have seen things in the book that I haven’t (and vice versa).

I hadn’t thought to do this before but now, I am definitely adopting that policy.

So, starting today, any time you see a book review on this blog that you have also reviewed, please send me a link to that review. You can email me at thisredheadreads@gmail.com. It would be helpful if you also include a link to my post (that way I have don’t have to go combing through my archives – thereby getting the link to your review up faster).

You can find a link to all of the books that I have read this year here.

3 Comments

  1. Trish said,

    Think about this makes my head hurt! I’m hoping that google reader will serve as a good search engine for finding other reviews.

  2. thisredheadreads said,

    Trish, I don’t think it’s really necessary to go searching for other reviews, although that would definitely be interesting. I think this is more about interactivity in the book blogosphere. A “You post my review, I post yours” type of deal.

  3. Natasha @ Maw Books said,

    I’ll be on the lookout for future book reviews to see what we’ve got in common. I know you’ve already discovered my book review database. Don’t hesitate to send links over my way so I can add them in. It doesn’t matter if I’ve reviewed it as well, send one send twenty.

Leave a Reply

