In case you missed it…

May 1, 2008 at 5:00 am (Book Reviews) (, )

I do young adult fiction reviews for Paperspine’s blog. In case you’re not familiar with Paperspine, they’re a book rental company. You basically pay a monthly membership fee, then create a list of the books you want, and they arrive in your mailbox. This has completely revolutionized my reading. No longer do I have to schlep myself over to the library to try to find a book I want. No longer do I have to put books on hold, wait months and months for them to become available, then suddenly have twenty of them mysteriously come available at the same time – with only two weeks to read all of them. (You laugh, but it has happened.) I do pay for my membership – lest any of you think I’m mentioning this for personal profit. I just happen to REALLY like the service. I do blog for them, but I didn’t start doing so until after I already had a membership. (This is basically my way of saying “This is most definitely not a pay-for-post. This is a “I-love-the-service-and-I-think-you-will-love-it-too post”.)

At any rate, if you’d like to read some of my reviews over there (and please do – some of my “best reads” of the month are over there), here are the books I’ve reviewed for Paperspine during April:

The Giver by Lois Lowry

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

Leonardo’s Shadow: Or, My Astonishing Life as Leonardo da Vinci’s Servant by Christopher Grey

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

If you decide to try out Paperspine, please let them know I sent you by giving them the referral code MA2359.

Other reviews for books mentioned in this post:

The Giver:

Passion for the Page

Twilight:

Passion for the Page
Reading Adventures
A Striped Armchair
In Spring it is the Dawn
This Book Is For You

1 Comment

  1. tanabata said,

    Thanks for the link. I’ve added yours to my review.

Leave a Reply

